Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Truth is Marching In 1983 - 1991
Label: Memorandum (Australia)
Catalogue No: (MEM08)
Format: Double CD (cardboard gatefold wallet)
Released: 2011
Price: $ 28.00
Bloodloss - The Truth Is Marching In 1983 - 1991
For the last decade and a half, Bloodloss has existed spasmodically in Seattle with a line-up that grew to include Mudhoney's Mark Arm and Guy Madison. During this period they released two albums on Reprise and Sympathy for the Record Industry and a number of 7" singles and EPs.

Formed in Sydney in 1983 by Adelaide ex-pats, Renestair EJ and Martin Bland, Bloodloss existed fitfully Downunder until 1991 when both Ren and Martin emigrated to the USA as members of Stu Spasm's Lubricated Goat. This retrospective is culled from recordings made in Australia between 1983 and 1991 when the band existed alongside better known contemporaries like the Beasts of Bourbon, feedtime, Scientists and King Snake Roost.

Disc 1 features the entire, superb The Truth is Marching In album (1990), along with the best tracks from their final, (and never released) Australian recorded album, The Hair of the Future, from 1991. Disc 2 collects the best songs from their self titled cassette only album (1986), the Human Skin Suit LP (1987), and unheard rehearsal tapes and recording sessions. Also included is a 16 page booklet with extensive liner notes by Harry Butler (DNA Fanzine).

Allmusic describes Bloodloss's music as "Blues/Vegas/Punk craziness" and over 27 sporadic years, the band's chaotic and pulsating jazz influenced punk rock has won them many fans. This collection shows where it all began for a band that has always more than just a Mudhoney side project.
Tracklisting: Disc 1 (1989 - 1991)
  1. Cold & Alive
  2. Blabbermouth
  3. Blissarama
  4. Everybody Hates Me
  5. Let's Make Garbage
  6. Groin Grocer
  7. Blairin' Linda
  8. Shake Your Leaves
  9. Baked Beans
  10. Beautiful Feeling
  11. Kissing Your Shadow
  12. Smash It
  13. Dr Shepp
  14. Smell Machine
  15. Safari
  16. Spit On The Dopey Submarine
  17. She's Gone
  18. You Need Fire
  19. The Truth Is Marchin' In

Tracklisting: Disc 2 (1983 - 1987)
  1. Ghost Rider
  2. Slow Room
  3. Come Down
  4. Take This Gun
  5. Whistle Dixie
  6. The Victim
  7. Can't Float In My Boat
  8. Over My Head
  9. Whipping Tree
  10. A Night At Your Place
  11. Twitches
  12. Drag The Lake
  13. Jimmy Drove A Dream
  14. Red Sea
  15. If That's OK Baby