Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Purple Journey Into the Mod Machine
Label: Off The Hip (Australia)
Catalogue No: (OTH7036)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: 2007
Price: $ 16.00
Dolly Rocker Movement - Purple Journey Into the Mod Machine
Hailing from Sydney the Dolly Rocker Movement have developed a style and sound bearing a true influence of late 60's garage, psychedelia and freakbeat, with splashes of west coast folk.

This is their second album and follows their debut album Electric Sunshine which was released just 5 short months earlier. This new album promises to be just as popular with the critics and paisley-clad-gentle-people as the debut ... .
Tracklisting: (44:21 m:s)
  1. Enter The Mod Machine (D Poulter) (1:55 m:s)
  2. For Those Teary Eyes (D Poulter) (3:13 m:s)
  3. Yell It Like It Is (D Poulter) (4:08 m:s)
  4. Gypsy Dancer (D Poulter) (5:28 m:s)
  5. My Friend (D Poulter) (4:20 m:s)
  6. The Wiser Road (D Poulter) (6:27 m:s)
  7. Follow The Sound (D Poulter) (3:02 m:s)
  8. I Can See Through Orange (D Poulter) (3:52 m:s)
  9. Get Up Au Go-Go (D Poulter) (3:28 m:s)
  10. Hers And Mine (D Poulter) (2:29 m:s)
  11. Those Smiling Eyes (D Poulter) (3:51 m:s)
  12. Cross Wired (D Poulter) (2:08 m:s)