Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
12 Days To Paris
Label: Generic (Australia)
Catalogue No: (HC8486)
Format: Double CD (jewel case)
Released: September 2011
Price: $ 25.00
Huxton Creepers - 12 Days To Paris
T-Shirt also available:   The Mantis (limited sizes only)
This much-loved Melbourne '80s band were often considered that city's answer to the Hoodoo Gurus and the Sunnyboys. Radio and TV regulars, they were hugely popular on the live front having a large and dedicated fanbase.

Despite never having the smash hit they deserved, they came close a couple of times, and this album includes those classic singles - My Cheri Amore, I Will Persuade You and Autumn Leaves. The band's first single The Murderess, its b-side and an early gig giveaway have been added.

The bonus disc is a treasure trove for fans, featuring 15 live and demo recordings, including possibly superior (rawer) versions of a number of the album tracks and live recordings of fan favourite covers including the Flamin' Groovies' Shake Some Action and Creedence's Ramble Tamble.
Tracklisting: Disc 1 (51:32 m:s)
  1. My Cherie Amour (3:25 m:s)
  2. Autumn Leaves (4:01 m:s)
  3. Life Fit For A King (3:40 m:s)
  4. Long Hot Summer (3:24 m:s)
  5. Guilty (3:56 m:s)
  6. Part The Seas (3:30 m:s)
  7. King Of The Road (2:16 m:s)
  8. I Swallowed My Pride (4:30 m:s)
  9. Locked Away (3:06 m:s)
  10. Don't Even Think About It (3:22 m:s)
  11. I Will Persuade You (3:10 m:s)
  12. True Love Baby (3:26 m:s)
  13. I've Been Around (3:30 m:s)
  14. The Murderess (3:21 m:s)
  15. Happy Days (3:06 m:s)
Tracks 12 - 15: bonus tracks

Tracklisting: Disc 2 (60:01 m:s)
  1. Part The Seas (3:44 m:s)
  2. King Of The Road (2:15 m:s)
  3. Slow Attack (2:59 m:s)
  4. Wishing Well (3:45 m:s)
  5. Iceman (4:08 m:s)
  6. The Murderess (3:48 m:s)
  7. I'll Regenerate (4:27 m:s)
  8. I Will Persuade You (3:55 m:s)
  9. Nothing Here to Stay For (3:31 m:s)
  10. If Only (3:05 m:s)
  11. Long Hot Summer (3:50 m:s)
  12. Guilty (3:41 m:s)
  13. Life Fit For A King (3:35 m:s)
  14. Shake Some Action (4:24 m:s)
  15. Ramble Tamble (8:56 m:s)