Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Masters Apprentices
Label: Aztec Music (Australia)
Catalogue No: (AVSCD047)
Format: Double CD (digipak)
Released: 2009
Price: $ 30.00
The Masters Apprentices - The Masters Apprentices
Also from The Masters Apprentices:   Hands Of Time
Originally released in June 1967, The Master's Apprentices is one of the great Aussie albums of the 1960s. Their legendary debut has been re-mastered from the original source for the very first time ... and it's a 2CD set with a massive 27 bonus tracks.

The deluxe 8 panel digipak presentation comes with a 28 page booklet with many previously unpublished photos and recent interviews with singer Jim Keays and guitarist / songwriter Mick Bower. Features the singles: Undecided, Wars Or Hands Of Time, Buried And Dead, But One Day, Elevator Driver, Living In A Child's Dream and Brigette + the full Max Pepper demo recordings and 16 wild garage rehearsal tracks from 1966.
Tracklisting: Disc 1
  1. But One Day
  2. War Or Hands Of Time
  3. Dancing Girl
  4. I Feel Fine
  5. My Girl
  6. Undecided
  7. Hot Gully Wind
  8. Theme For A Social Climber
  9. Don't Fight It
  10. She's My Girl
  11. Johnny B. Goode
  12. Buried And Dead
  13. Living In A Child's Dream
  14. Tired Of Just Wandering
  15. Elevator Driver
  16. Brigette
  17. Four Years Of Five
  18. I Feel Fine (alternate version)
Bonus Tracks 13-18 (singles 67/68)

Tracklisting: Disc 2
  1. Blast Off
  2. Inside Looking Out
  3. Black Girl (In The Pines)
  4. Bye Bye Johnny
  5. Dear Dad
  6. Poor Boy
  7. Bye Bye Baby
  8. Wild Wild Party
  9. Got My Mojo Working
  10. Not Fade Away
  11. Bright Lights, Big City
  12. Little Girl
  13. Around And Around
  14. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  15. Cops And Robbers
  16. Dimples
  17. Just A Little Bit
  18. Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
  19. Don't Bring Me Down
  20. Hey Bo Diddley
  21. Road Runner