Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Live At Paddington Town Hall Dec 12TH '77
Label: Citadel (Australia)
Catalogue No: (CITLP582)
Format: Double Vinyl LP
Released: November 2014
Price: $ 42.00
Radio Birdman - Live At Paddington Town Hall Dec 12TH '77
Also from Radio Birdman:   Various Releases   Associated:   Deniz Tek: Various New Christs: Various
This is a previously unreleased live concert recorded at Paddington Town Hall in December 1977 just before the band's departure for the UK to tour and promote their Sire release of Radios Appear. This live recording has been mixed from master tapes that have languished forgotten for decades. The result is a totally wild and raw release that captures the bands true primal energy.

Comes in a gatefold sleeve and has a download card included. The pressing is 140g audiophile quality vinyl.
Side 1
  1. New Race (D Tek) (3:17 m:s)
  2. Descent Into The Maelstrom (D Tek) (4:04 m:s)
  3. Anglo Girl Desire (D Tek) (3:05 m:s)
  4. Murder City Nights (D Tek) (2:19 m:s)
  5. Transmaniacon MC (Blue Oyster Cult) (2:36 m:s)

Side 2
  1. More Fun (D Tek) (2:01 m:s) *
  2. Smith And Wesson Blues (D Tek) (2:59 m:s)
  3. Man With Golden Helmet (D Tek / S Kambly) (5:45 m:s)
  4. Crying Sun (W Gilbert / D Tek) (3:39 m:s)

Side 3
  1. Breaks My Heart (D Tek) (2:57 m:s) *
  2. What Gives? (W Gilbert / D Tek) (2:26 m:s)
  3. Let The Kids Dance (E McDaniel) (2:30 m:s)
  4. Dark Surprise (D Tek) (3:53 m:s) *
  5. I 94 (D Tek / C Jones) (3:06 m:s)

Side 4
  1. Non Stop Girls (D Tek) (2:44 m:s)
  2. Do The Pop (D Tek / M Sisto) (2:26 m:s)
  3. Burn My Eye (D Tek) (1:39 m:s)
  4. Monday Morning Gunk (D Tek) (2:47 m:s)
  5. Ramblin' Rose ( M Wilkin / F Burch / O Wilson) (2:50 m:s)
* previously released on the More Fun EP but different mixes.