Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Live In Texas
Label: Crying Sun (Australia)
Catalogue No: (CSR004)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: Oct 2010
Price: $ 22.00
Radio Birdman - Live In Texas
Also from Radio Birdman:   Various Releases   Associated:   Deniz Tek: Various New Christs: Various
Swansong 16 track CD release recorded 'live' in June 2007 during the US leg of the band's world tour to promote Zeno Beach.
Tracklisting: (48:14 m:s)
  1. Murder City Nights (Tek)
  2. We've Come So Far, To Be Here Today (Younger/Tek)
  3. You Just Make It Worse (Younger/Dickson/Tek)
  4. Anglo Girl Desire (Tek)
  5. What Gives? (Gilbert/Tek)
  6. Circles (Townsend)
  7. Burned My Eye (Tek)
  8. Subterfuge (Younger/Tek)
  9. Die Like April (Tek)
  10. Smith and Wesson Blues (Tek)
  11. More Fun (Tek)
  12. Til The End Of The Day (Davies)
  13. Hand Of Law (Tek)
  14. Locked Up (Tek)
  15. I-94 (Tek)
  16. Hot Rails To Hell (Bouchard)
The Musicians
Rob Younger - Lead Vocals  •  Deniz Tek - Guitar  •  Chris Masuak - Guitar  •  Jim Dickson - Bass  •  Russell Hopkinson - Drums
Press Release
Radio Birdman's new release, Live In Texas, was recorded during the North American phase of the band's last world tour in June 2007. The recording is sure to be of great interest to fans as it will provide a unique glimpse into this iconic band's intense final incarnation.

The sound is stripped down and raw, bringing a return to the band's basic twin guitar attack. The line-up features original members Rob Younger (vocals), Deniz Tek (guitar) and Chris Masuak (guitar), along with long standing member Jim Dickson (bass) and drummer Russell Hopkinson.

The idea to record was initiated by the staff of Houston's Radio KPFT 90.1 FM with the intention of having a quality 'live' broadcast of the band's two Texas shows, legendary Emo's in Austin and The Meridian in Houston, available for broadcast on their regular Radio Sessions At Sugar Hill show. The ensuing care taken in the mixing at Sugar Hill finds Live In Texas sounding clear and powerful with a loose and ragged edge of a band playing with furious intensity and driving song tempos hard and fast.

The set features a balance of new and old, with songs drawn from each prior stage of the band's tumultuous existence. New cover versions appearing here include The Who's Circles, The Kinks' Til the End of the Day and the set closer, Blue Oyster Cult's Hot Rails to Hell. As a bonus the sleeve art and booklet features spectacular unreleased live photos.