Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Tropical Alien
Label: Turkeyneck (Australia)
Catalogue No: (TN15)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: 2010
Price: $ 18.00
Lobster Prophet - Tropical Alien
Direct from the BP oil filtered wilds of the Great Barrier Reef Lobster Prophet deliver up their debut offering Tropical Alien. With members of the Boondall Boys, Dangermen and Kamikaze Lobster Prophet has come together to mould 8 tracks of drug addled hateful psychedelia that pays homage to acid damaged Texas heroes the Butthole Surfers and the Thirteenth Floor Elevators.

The Lobster's impressive dual guitar tapestry is met by a thunderous rhythm section and paranoid vocal whit that suggests they've lost their minds. Pick this one up and check em out live before they all end up in the psych ward.
Lobster Prophet
Robert Lee - Vocals, Guitar  •  Rory Johanson - Bass, Vocals  •  Nick Bertram - Guitar  •  Pat The Shark - Drums
Lobster Prophet - The Lobster
Tracklisting: (24:21 m:s)
  1. Tropical Acceleration (2:27 m:s)
  2. What I Got (2:20 m:s)
  3. Shame Of Liberation (2:51 m:s)
  4. Krill Of Kroll (4:02 m:s)
  5. Up To You (2:14 m:s)
  6. Salmon Preacher (4:35 m:s)
  7. Lion Tamer (1:31 m:s)
  8. Brand New Design (4:26 m:s)