Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
It's The On and Ons Calling
Label: Citadel Records (Australia)
Catalogue No: (CITCD587)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: July 17th 2015
Price: $ 18.00
On and Ons Calling Cover
After a successful stint touring Australia and the US in 2012 as members of The Paul Collins Beat, local vocalist and guitarist Glenn Morris and his drummer brother Brian were encouraged to record their own album of Glenn's original songs. Both members of local outfit The Zeros, Glenn is perhaps better known as a member of Kings of the Sun and later The Screaming Tribesmen.

Produced and engineered by legendary Australian guitarist Dennis Wilson of Khavas Jute fame, It's The On And Ons Calling consists of 11 songs that are pure rock/power pop in essence. Just what you might hope for; great tunes based on exceptional harmonies and classic instrumentation.

The On and Ons have been rounded out with the addition of bassist Clyde Bramley (ex Hoodoo Gurus) and guitarist Jon Roberts (ex Barbarellas).

On and Ons on Facebook
Tracklisting (37:56 m:s)
  1. All Over Heavenly (You're My Everything) (4:01 m:s)
  2. Goodbye My Love (2:57 m:s)
  3. Long Ride (3:53 m:s)
  4. Before Our Eyes (3:11 m:s)
  5. Rockin' With The Beat (3:19 m:s)
  6. Don't Tear Me Down (4:05 m:s)
  7. Two Things On My Mind (2:42 m:s)
  8. Better Not Give Me Grief (3:02 m:s)
  9. Not a Friend In Sight (4:31 m:s)
  10. Stupid Girl (3:42 m:s)
  11. Hard To Say Goodbye (2:33 m:s)

*All Songs Glenn Morris