Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Living Eyes
Label: Citadel (Australia)
Catalogue No: (citlp581)
Format: 12" Black Vinyl
Released: February 2020
Price: $ 30.00
Also from Radio Birdman:   Various Releases   Associated:   Deniz Tek: Various New Christs: Various
Living Eyes was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales during a break in the band's 1978 tour of Britain and Europe. Relations between members were falling apart and Sire had dropped the band prior to the start of recording. Their breakup soon followed.

"Indeed, Radio Birdman was, for a moment, the greatest Rock & Roll band in the world. In the pressure cooker of the Oxford Tavern, Birdman cranked the sound harder and faster and pushed every moment to its limit. Birdman never played at anything less than full intensity. When was the last time that you danced non-stop for an hour and a half? When was the last time that you actually saw a band so overload the sound system that it fell apart on stage? When did you see a band that really didn't give a fuck what you or anybody else thought of them? They never played the same set twice. It was inspiring. It was, in fact, exactly what they tell you Rock & Roll is about but almost never is."   Toby Creswell August 2014
Side 1:
  1. More Fun (D Tek) (2:01 m:s)
  2. T.P.B.R. Combo (D Tek / C Masuak) (2:12 m:s)
  3. 455 SD (D Tek) (2:41 m:s)
  4. Do The Movin' Change (D Tek) (2:29 m:s)
  5. I 94 (D Tek / C Jones) (2:59 m:s)
  6. Iskender Time (D Tek) (1:49 m:s)
  7. Burn My Eye '78 (D Tek) (1:35 m:s)
Side 2:
  1. Time To Fall (D Tek) (3:14 m:s)
  2. Smith and Wesson Blues (D Tek) (2:56 m:s)
  3. Crying Sun (W Gilbert / D Tek) (2:53 m:s)
  4. Breaks My Heart (D Tek) (3:02 m:s)
  5. Alone In The Endzone (D Tek) (2:05 m:s)
  6. Hanging On (D Tek) (3:37 m:s)