Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Self Titled
Label: Off The Hip (Australia)
Catalogue No: (OTH7141)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: August 2014
Price: $ 25.00
The Reprobettes - Self Titled
Formed in Melbourne, Australia in April 2012, The Reprobettes met when bass player Jemma Ives posted an ad on the internet looking for allies to form a sixties-style, all-girl garage band with. Curiously the only respondents to the ad happened to be the exact constituents required; lead vocalist/keyboardist Kat Karamitros, lead vocalist/rhythm guitarist Sally Balhorn, drummer Carol Micallef and lead guitarist Shannon Driscoll.

It wasn't long before they played their first show and were invited to support Jackson Firebird for their infamous show at Cherry Bar the night Lady Gaga was bumped.

Since then they have played at all the best venues in Melbourne supporting the likes of; Deniz Tek, the Pretty Things, Johnny Casino, Midnight Woolf, Mesa Cosa, La Bastard and The Bluebottles. In 2014 they signed to local garage rock label Off the Hip and in February recorded their debut album.

"The Reprobettes knocked my socks off because they have such a unified aesthetic, a bit of surf, a bit of country, a bit of garage, they reminded me of the B52's wrapped up in Wanda Jacksons teenage delinquent attitude" Dave Whip - Tonedeaf
Tracklisting: (33:54 m:s)
  1. Reprobettes Theme (2:45 m:s)
  2. I Don't Love You Know More (2:53 m:s)
  3. Young & Stupid (3:06 m:s)
  4. Bunny (3:21 m:s)
  5. Rebel Heather (3:54 m:s)
  6. Hysterical (3:04 m:s)
  7. Killer Bees (3:01 m:s)
  8. Suicide Tuesday (3:05 m:s)
  9. Danger (2:54 m:s)
  10. Man Drought (2:50 m:s)
  11. Stengun (3:02 m:s)