Citadel Mailorder Logo
Artist search by letter: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Label: Conquest Of Noise (Australia)
Catalogue No: (CON004CD)
Format: CD (jewel case)
Released: June 2014
Hits - Hikikomori
Here it is, one of the best and most highly praised Australian independent rock & roll albums of 2014. Expertly produced by Radio Birdman's Rob Younger, Hikikomori absolutely roars.

The band has played shows around Australia relentlessly the past few months, wowing audiences with their insane live shows and high-energy no-BS rock & roll, which owes bits and pieces to the Detroit school (Stooges/MC5), primo '90s-period Turbonegro andraw Australian rock-slobber of the Powder Monkeys/ Saints/Birdman school.

With the twin-guitar attack of Tamara Dawn and Stacey Coleman and the menacing presence of frontman of Evil Dick, they make for a pounding and formidable live and studio outfit.There's 11 tracks: 10 originals and a killer version of Joy Division's 'Shadowplay'.

There have been other rock 'n' roll records as good as Hikikomori, and there will be other albums in the future that are just as good, and maybe, just maybe, even better. But if anyone ever claims that rock 'n' roll has done its dash, that nothing will ever be genuinely exciting again, they haven't heard Hits. This is a band ... and an album ... for the ages. Patrick Emery - Mess+Noise
  1. Bullet Train (4:54 m:s)
  2. Jesus F Christ (2:46 m:s)
  3. Bitter And Twisted (4:38 m:s)
  4. The Church Song (4:15 m:s)
  5. Disappointed (6:10 m:s)
  6. G-Banger (3:16 m:s)
  7. Up In The Air (3:10 m:s)
  8. Loose Cannons (3:08 m:s)
  9. Shadowplay (4:25 m:s)
  10. Drink Too Much (4:03 m:s)
  11. Lost In The Somme (5:02 m:s)